Domino's Introduces Gluten-Free Crust

Categories: Edible News

glutenfreepizzadom.jpg
Domino's

Domino's Pizza is jumping on the gluten-free bandwagon. The chain restaurant has partnered up with the National Foundation for Celiac Awareness and will be rolling out a gluten-free crust. Ingredients: rice starch, water, rice flour, olive oil, and potato starch.

"Domino's new Gluten Free Crust pizza tastes unlike any on the market that we've tried," the company notes. "Which is to say, it actually tastes like pizza."

Although the pizza is great for people with a gluten sensitivity, it's not necessarily safe for those with Celiac disease.

"While Domino's new Gluten Free Crust is appropriate for those with mild gluten sensitivity, Domino's and the NFCA do not recommend it for those with Celiac disease," the press release states. "Domino's and the NFCA found that while the crust is certified as gluten free, current store operations at Domino's cannot guarantee that each handcrafted pizza will be completely free from gluten." The product has a gluten content of less than 20 milligrams of gluten.

Here is the youTube video on the product:


Contact me here or follow my Twitter @dearclarissa
. For more of our food blog go to Fork in the Road. And follow us on Twitter at ForkintheRoadVV


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Loading...